Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

You Won’t Believe How the Grinch Saved Christmas!

December 16, 2021 @ 13:00:00 - 14:00:00 EST

Image

You Won’t Believe How the Grinch Saved Christmas!

Three things the Grinch did with the value streams to help Whoville

“It came without ribbons, it came without tags. It came without packages, boxes, or bags.  Maybe Christmas doesn’t come from a store. Maybe Christmas perhaps means a little bit more. Now you listen to me! Even if we’re horribly mangled, there’ll be no sad faces on Christmas.” said the Grinch.

While the Grinch may have hated Christmas cheer, deep down he wanted to be part of the rave. He wanted the people of Whoville to see what he saw. He wanted to help them understand the value it brought. That everyone deserves a cheer and a smile and not just a whole lot of gifts that have no value or don’t inspire. He didn’t want a ‘naughty list’.

And he said, “That’s what it’s all about, isn’t it? That’s what it’s always been about. Gifts, gifts… gifts, gifts, gifts, gifts, gifts! You wanna know what happens to your gifts? They all come to me. In your garbage. You see what I’m saying? In your garbage. I could hang myself with all the bad Christmas neckties I found at the dump. And the avarice. The avarice never ends! ‘I want golf clubs. I want diamonds. I want a pony so I can ride it twice, get bored and sell it to make glue.’ One man's toxic waste is another man's potpourri.”

This is how the Grinch helped the Whos see everything that happened in Whoville:

  • to lay out and design the value stream of the town
  • to identify all the waste and to come up with a better plan
  • to pick what’s best for everyone and to deliver it on time.

The Grinch wants everyone to see him as part of the Whoville town, even if he was different, just like everyone else.

What do you learn from this?

  • You can’t use what you can’t see
  • Waste is in every nook and corner
  • Deliver what the customers need and not what they want
  • Flow will happen when you connect the people, processes, and technology

Want to know how all this happens? Join us and find out! ‘Who, Who, Who’

Speaker(s):
Lance Knight

Lance Knight, COO & President,
ConnectALL (as the Grinch)

Andrew Fuqua
Andrew Fuqua, SVP of Products,
ConnectALL (as Max)

Timing: 10 AM PST / 1 PM EST / 6 PM GMT
Date: December 16, 2021

Register Now

Details

Date:
December 16, 2021
Time:
13:00:00 - 14:00:00 EST
Event Category:

Get Started with ConnectALL

close-link